Board of Directors

Gazette Notice No. 3230 The Persons With Disabilities Act  (No. 14 Of 2003) The National Council for Persons with Disabilities Appointment

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 4 (1) of the Persons with Disabilities Act, 2003, the Cabinet Secretary for Labour, Social Security and Services appoints—

Under Section 3 (1) (a)

  1. David Ole Sankok (Dr.)
  2. Caroline Jepchumba Kemboi
  3. Peter Muchiri Mwangi
  4. Wycliffe Wesley Loktari Masop
  5. Richard Musau
  6. Rose Koweru Koweru
  7. Michael Njenga
  8. Naaomi Esiaba

Under section 4 (1) (b)

  1. Hassan Harun
  2. Sospeter Magara Kengara
  3. Lydia Mugure Mbatia

Under section 4 (1) (c) (ii)
Mary Mwangi Kabaru

Under section 4 (1) (c) (v)
George N. Macgoye

Under section 4 (1) (vi)
Jane Muthoni Musyoka

Under section 4 (1) (viii)
Josephine Muthoni Riuki;

Under section 4 (1)(e)
Arthur Karanja Mburu

Under section 4 (1) (f)
Robert Abwoga Odwori

Under section 4 (1) (d)
Josephine Dira Sinyo;

Under the National Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities, the fund shall be administered by the Council through a Board of Trustees who are as follows;

Fredrick Hagga – Chairperson
Rose Kwamboka,
Fatma Wangare,
Abdi Sahal Ali,
Abayyo Samoson Okutto,
Cosmas Milton Ochieng,
Susan Mutungi
David Ole Sankok (Dr)


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Copyright © 2017 National Council for Person with Disabilities. All Rights Reserved.
Twitter Facebook linkined email Youtube